travelsiorew.blogg.se

Choices not showing up on telltale games website
Choices not showing up on telltale games website






  1. #Choices not showing up on telltale games website series
  2. #Choices not showing up on telltale games website tv

I get wht your saying about people expecting a grand conclusion to a particular storyline. I will end by saying that I know I'm in the minority who like this game as much as I did or even people who didn't hate it, but I'm sure my obsession with adult swim's first decade of programs has changed what I come to expect out of entertainment. I tried to touch on points and not go too deep because I've played much less in the last week due to so much posting and, Yeah, I desire progress. I realize that when it comes down to it the story probably wasn't amazing, but I get much more drawn into a story that seems more realistic and at least somewhat resembles the world that I can relate to, so it was probably this reason alone that I thought it was so good when compared to their other titles. Now I can't comment on the specifics because there weren't a lot of big moments that stuck out to remember. I have to say I personally enjoyed the ride, and if it wasn't for how much I came to care about Clementine, GoT may have actually been my favorite Telltale series, and that's coming from someone who had never seen the show before playing it. I wish I could praise them more for breaking the mold, but I have to think that they were hoping it would be more popular and they were setting up for a sequel. I think most people know this, but there will be a percentage of people who read a romance novel for instance, and get pissed at their partner for not doing the over the top grand romantic gestures they do.

#Choices not showing up on telltale games website tv

Now I know in games and even movies, and less so things like TV shows, your conditioned to expect some grand conclusion at the end, but I see this overused formula at times a bad thing, because some come to expect grand things form their life, and it may push a few to do greatness, but ultimately the number of people who achieve something great is quite low. The one thing that stuck out was the "why was there storylines that led literally nowhere?", it made me think of the opening lyrics from the song, Nigredo which are: "Our lives lead to nowhere, we're counting time", and closer to the end there's the line "some stories end, and nothing more".

choices not showing up on telltale games website

I see your arguments as valid and can see why you were disappointed with it.

choices not showing up on telltale games website

If this is what they ended with, maybe its for the best. Rant over, but now I'm not surprised that Telltale is gone. Ohh is he dead, or will he survive? Did the rest of the family get help? Did farmboy turn up at all in time? It's as if it sets up one more episode, because 6 wasn't enough, and the credits roll. And went home on a cut to black.Īshers journey had conflict at least, why the game wouldn't have just concentrated on him, it might have been way more entertaining.īut by and far the worse, is the ending. At least he went on a trip seeing some sights. I was more interested in what the farmboy story was (aparantly not interesting enough to remember his name). That woman wanted to marry regardless, no help from any of her interactions and all that happened was a guy died and an axe got bloody. The total results of her efforts, nothing. I don't even know why miras storyline was even needed.

choices not showing up on telltale games website

Why were so many choices made, which didn't matter (typical telltale) in a sense that the story acted like I even chose that. Why was there entire story lines that led literally nowhere. SPOILERS I GUESS SO DON'T READ IF YOU HAVE NOT FINISHED IT. I have seen more through memes and adverts than by trying to start watching the show.īut if the show is anything like this.

#Choices not showing up on telltale games website series

***Save 25% on additional episodes in The Wolf Among Us by purchasing the Multi-Pack via in-app in the 'Episodes' menu***įrom the creators of the Game of the Year award-winning series The Walking Dead: A Telltale Games Series, comes a gritty, violent and mature thriller based on the award-winning Fables comic books (DC Comics/Vertigo).Īs Bigby Wolf - THE big bad wolf - you will discover that a brutal, bloody murder is just a taste of things to come in a game series where your every decision can have enormous consequences.Īn evolution of Telltale's ground-breaking choice and consequence game mechanics will ensure the player learns that even as Bigby Wolf, Sheriff of Fabletown, life in the big bad city is bloody, terrifying and dangerous.So first off, I'm one of the few number of people who hasn't seen a single episode of the show. **NOTE: Compatible with iPhone 4S and up, and iPad 2 and up - also requires iOS 6 and up**








Choices not showing up on telltale games website